# **DRA Board Meeting Minutes**

## **April 18, 2023**

Time: 7:35 p.m.

#### In-person and by ZOOM

**Present:** Board members: Doug Boyd, Michael Demakiling, Dianne Flood, Sherry Lee, Dawn Moorhead, Jordan Royer, Sandra Severs, Ian Sutherland, Colby Young, Jeremy Zhao

#### 1. Call to Order/Approval of Agenda

This being the first meeting of the new Board after the 2023 Annual General Meeting, no agenda was prepared or presented.

#### 2. Resignation of Out-going 2022 Executive

As required by the DRA by-laws, the out-going 2022 Executive resigned. For the purposes of the election of the new 2023 Executive, Sandra Severs acted as chair.

#### 3. Election of New 2022 Executive

The following 2023 Executive was unanimously elected:

President: Sandra Severs
Vice-President: Doug Boyd
Secretary: Sherry Lee
Treasurer: Doug Boyd

Sandra Severs continued in the role of chair.

#### 4. Appointment of 2022 Committee Chairs and External Liaisons

The following Committee Chairs were appointed:

- Communications and Membership: Doug Boyd
- Community Engagement: Vacant
- Governance: Dianne Flood
- Land Use: Ian Sutherland/Jordan Royer (co-chairs)
- Urban Ecology and Agriculture: Vacant
- Urban Livability: Michael Demakiling/Colby Young (co-chairs)

The following Liaisons to External Entities were appointed:

- Victoria Community Association Network: Sandra Severs/lan Sutherland/Jordan Royer
- 900 Pandora Block and Downtown Service Providers: Sandra Severs/Michael Demakiling
- Late Night Advisory Committee: Ian Sutherland/Sandra Severs
- Greater Victoria Harbour Authority Committee: Doug Boyd
- DVBA Clean and Safe Committee: Colby Young

### 5. Date of 2023 Board Meetings:

The Board agreed that the monthly Board meetings would be held on the third Tuesday of each month, at 5:30 p.m. via ZOOM until such time as the Board members feel more comfortable meeting in person.

The meeting concluded at 7:45 p.m.

The next Board meeting will be held Tuesday, May 16, 2022 at 5:30 p.m., by Zoom.